North Dakota

Certifying State or National Agency


Tests Required by North Dakota

Find your certification area below to determine which test(s) you need to take. For test preparation materials, select the “View test details” link. If you are ready to register, you may add up to 4 tests to your cart before continuing on to scheduling.

Tests required for all licensure areas

Beginning teachers in all content areas must pass all three Praxis Core Academic Skills for Educators (Core) tests.

Tests required for specific licensure areas